Alpentour Trophy 2013

30 May 2013 - 2 Jun 2013
Schladming, Austria
Race class: N/A
Editions: 2012 2014 2015
Complete results - Stage 1

Men Elite results - Stage 1

1Hynek Kristian03:13:50Czech Republic
2Lakata Alban03:15:35Austria
3Novak Jiri03:15:59Czech Republic

Complete results in Men Elite

Women Elite results - Stage 1

1Bigham Sally04:11:31United Kingdom
2Landtwing Milena04:18:10Switzerland
3Aamodt Kristin04:23:34Norway

Complete results in Women Elite

Men Elite results - Stage 2

1Hynek Kristian00:59:15Czech Republic
2Nissen Sören00:59:23Denmark
3Lakata Alban00:59:38Austria

Complete results in Men Elite

Women Elite results - Stage 2

1Bigham Sally01:14:36United Kingdom
2Landtwing Milena01:17:00Switzerland
3Stallen Mirre01:19:15Netherlands

Complete results in Women Elite

Men Elite results - Stage 3

1Lakata Alban02:34:14Austria
2Soukup Christoph02:34:15Austria
3Novak Jiri02:34:16Czech Republic

Complete results in Men Elite

Women Elite results - Stage 3

1Bigham Sally03:02:57United Kingdom
2Landtwing Milena03:15:34Switzerland
3Aamodt Kristin03:24:52Norway

Complete results in Women Elite

Alban Lakata takes stage win at Alpentour Trophy ahead of Soukup

Double victory for Austria at the third stage of the Int. Alpentour Trophy via the Dachstein mountain. The European Marathon Champion Alban Lakata won on the shortened 54 km and 2200m queen stage despite a mechanical and crossed the line in a downhill sprint finish just ahead of fellow Austrian Christoph Soukup. Third was Jiri Novak from the Czech Republic ahead of fourth finisher Kristian Hynek, who was able to defend his leaders jersey today.

Winter spectacular at the Alpentour Trophy – Hynek wins again

Winter sport athletes would love the conditions that currently dominate the 15th Int. Alpentour Trophy. But mountain bikers? Not so much. Thick snow drifts welcomed riders to today’s 15km time trial stage, which took them from Schladming up to the Schafberg Alp, which is the top station of the gondola. Today’s winner was again Kristian Hynek from the Czech Republic, who was able to increase his overall lead. Second was the Danish rider Sören Nissen ahead of third, MTB European Marathon Champion Alban Lakata.


Rainy, six degrees in Schladming, temperatures below zero on top of the Reiteralm and Hochwurzen mountains with snow falling down to 1,500m. These were the inhospitable conditions the riders of the first stage at the Int. Alpentour Trophy faced. The Czech rider and last year's winner Kristian Hynek repeated his victory at the first stage in 2012 and had the current European MTB Marathon Champion from Lienz, Alban Lakata, claim second place by 1:45 minutes.


Stage 1 - Men Elite
Stage 1 - Women Elite
Stage 2 - Men Elite
Stage 2 - Women Elite
Stage 3 - Men Elite
Stage 3 - Women Elite
Download in max resolution